Zee Gold Awards 2016 1

Zee Gold Awards 2016

Zee Gold Awards which is famously known as Boroplus Zee Gold Awards is a prestigious award ceremony to honor the artists and technicians who are involved with the Indian Television Industry. This award ceremony started its journey in the year 2007 and like previous years, in year 2016 too, the extravaganza was organized in a unique way. The gala event was organized at Mumbai on 10th June 2016. The event was worth remembering for all television artists of India.

We have noticed the glittering presents of all the poplar stars from Zee Pariwar and the show was filled with extreme cheering of audience for magical performances of talented artists of Zee. The electrifying performances of the well known on screen jodis like Divyanka Tripathi and Karan Patel, Jasmine Bhasin and Siddhant Gupta, Adaa Khan and Arjun Bijlani amused the audiences. In between the performances, distribution of awards was made to the winning stars.

The award for the rising star of the year 2016 was given to Karan Singh Grover. Yeh Hai Mohabbatein is one of the most popular Telly soaps in ZEE and Karan Patel of this telly series has won the award of best popular actor whereas Best popular actress award was bagged by Divyanka Tripathi of Yeh hai Mohabbatein and Mouni Roy from Naagin. The award for the best actor was given to Arjun Bijlani for his excellent performance in Naagin and Devoleena Bhattacharjee won the title of best actress for her superb act in Saath Nibhana Saathiya.

The awards for the best debutant actor, male and female, were given to Rohan Mehra for Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai and Ridhima Pandit for her attractive performance in Bahu Humari Rajni Kant. Sriti Jha from the famous telly series Kumkum Bhagya has won the title of Face of the Year.

Without excellent performances of supporting actors and actresses, no telly series can become famous to the audiences. In the year 2016, the award for the best supporting actor was shared between two talented actors Arjit Taneja and Raj Singh Arora from Kumkum Bhagya and Yeh Hai Mohabbatein. Jayati Bhatia of Sasural Simar Ka, won the award for Best Supporting Actress. Best Actor in a negative role was awarded to Zain Imam from Tashan-E-Ishq and best actress in a negative role was awarded to Adaa Khan from Naagin. Hina Khan and Karan Mehera won the award for best Jodi of 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *