Like every year, ZEE Cine Awards 2017 was also a gala event. This year event was held on 11th of March, 2017. The event was attended by all leading members of the Indian film industry. It was a star studded ceremony and the major center of attraction for the event was Alia Bhatt, Amitabh Bachchan, Anushka Sharma, and Kareena Kapoor along with many others from the industry. Kareena gave her very first performance after embracing motherhood on stage in this event. Her performance was jaw dropping one and she proved nothing is impossible if there is dedication and fight back spirit.
Alia Bhatt for her brilliant performance in Udta Punjab bagged the best actress award while the best actor award went to none other than Amitabh Bacchan who still managed to entertain the audience in a fabulous way with his performances. He got the award for his power packed acting in the film PINK. In the viewer’s choice category for best actor and actress of the year went to Salman Khan for his acting in Sultan and for the same film to Anushka Sharma.
This time it was Rishi Kapoor who grabbed 2 trophies. The film for which he got these awards didn’t do well in the box office but still his acting impressed all and he bagged Best Supporting Male and Best Actor in a Comic Role. Veteran actress Shabana Azmi takes back home the trophy for Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female). She claimed this award for her impressive role as mother of Neerja, in the biopic of the same name. The best film award went to none other than PINK and it deserve it. In the viewer’s choice category the award for best Film went to Amir Khan Starrer Dangal. This movie grabbed the attention of the audiences with its very first day of release. The other winners for the day were:
• Best Debutante Female: Ritika Singh – Saala Khadoos
• Best Debutante Male: Jim Sarbh – Neerja
• Best Director: Ram Madhvani – Neerja
• Best Actor in a Negative Role: Jim Sarbh – Neerja
• Song Of The Year: Channa Mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
• Best Debutante Director: Aniruddha Roy Choudhury for PINK
• Best Story: Raja Krishna Menon for Airlift
• Best Lyrics: Irshad Kamil (Jag Ghoomeya) for Sultan
• Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
• Best Female Playback Singer: Neha Bhasin (Jag Ghoomeya – Female) for Sultan
• Best Choreography: Bosco – Caesar (Kala Chashma) from Baar Baar Dekho
• Best Dialogues: Ritesh Shah from PINK
• Best Background Score: Arijit Datta from Airlift
• Best Sound Design: Dileep Subramanium & Ganesh Gangadharan from Sultan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *