One of the most awaited awards for the television industry is the Colors Golden petal awards and this year’s ceremony just happened. The glamorous event was a sizzling affair and was attended by almost all leading personalities of the television industry. It was not the case that there were only small screen celebrities in the event, there were some popular celebrities from Bollywood too, like Malaika Arora, Diljit Dosanjh and Jacqueline Fernandez. It was the 5th year for this award and is one of the most important and celebrated award among the small screen artists. This time show was hosted by Farah Khan and Karan Johar. They were later who were joined by Raghav Juyal, Bharti, Rubina, and Maniesh Paul.

This year the best actress award went to none other than our very own nagin Mouni Roy from Nagin 2. She is playing the role of Shivangi in this season. While on the other hand the best actor award went to Vivian Dsena for his commendable performance as Harman in the serial Shakti… Astitva Ke Ehsaas Kii.  There was a tie for the Best Actor in a Negative Role award. This award was jointly bagged by Karuna Pandey for her excellent screenplay as Kusum Sundari in Devanshi and by Monica Khanna for her killer negative role as Shraddha Pandey in Thapki… Pyaar Ki.

There was a second tie this year for the Favourite Jodi award.  It was bagged by Sidharth Shukla (Parth) and Rashmi Desai (Shorvori) for the serial Dil Se Dil Tak and the other Jodi which claimed the award is Jodi of Kratika Sengar (Tanuja) and Sharad Malhotra (Rishi) in Kasam Tere Pyaar Ki. The other major awards for this season Golden Petal awards were:

  1. Best judge: Karan Johar for Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa
  2. Best host: Manish Paul for Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa
  3. Best Child Actor – Kartikey Malviya (Shani)
  4. Best Comedian Award – Bharti Singh (Comedy Nights Bachao)
  5. Best Debut – Meera Deosthali (Udaan)
  6. Best Show (Fiction): Karmphal Data Shani
  7. Best Entertainment Series (Non-Fiction): Big Boss
  8. Successfully Long-Running Show: Udaan
  9. Best Innovation in a TV Series (Non-Fiction): Rising Star
  10. Best Editor: Vicky Sharma -Naagin 2
  11. Best Director (Fiction): Vikram – Ek Shringar… Swabhimaan
  12. Best Director (Non-Fiction): Huzaifa -Rising Star
  13. Best Story: Shanti Bhushan and Rashmi Sharma -Shakti…Astitva Ke Eshaas Ki

Shakti…Astitva Ke Ehsaas Kii being a serial with new concept bagged the maximum number of awards in the event. There were some awesome performances in the show by Diljit Dosanjh, Mouni Roy, Monali Thakur, Kartikey, Salman Yusuf Khan, Rashami Desai, Sidharth Shukla and many more were there. Big Boss 10 winner, Manveer Gurjar was also a notable guest for this season’s award ceremony and was looking different in his suited booted appearance.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *