It was another glamorous night of prestigious Filmfare Award Ceremony which was very similar to last year. This award function was held on 14th January, 2017 in Worli, Mumbai. Almost all the B’town stars, renowned directors and producers gather in this occasion and made the night stunning.

Kapil Sharma hosted the show and his humor forced the audience to laugh and feel charmed. In addition to Kapil Sharma, our favorite King Khan, Shahrukh Khan and famous producer Karan Johar also hosted the show. Their presence also made the night enjoyable and memorable too. Super hit movie Dangal has won four awards and bio-pic Neerja has won total 6 awards.

The award for the best movie was won by Dangal and the Best Director too was taken by Dangal. Nitesh Tiwari won the best Director award for Dangal. Aamir Khan has won the award for best actor (male) in a leading role for his excellent performance in Dangal. Dangal has won another award which is for best action.

Alia Bhat has again proved that she is emerging as the most powerful actress for Indian film industry. She has bagged award for best actor (female) in a leading role for her portrayal in Udta Punjab. Our beloved and veteran actor Rishi Kapoor has won the award for best actor (male) in a supporting role for the movie Kapoor and Sons. Another veteran actor Shabana Azmi has been honored with best actor (female) in a supporting role for her excellent presence in the movie Neerja.

Music is the heart of Bollywood movies rather we must say success of a movie also depend on excellent music. Pritam has won the award for best music for the movie Ae Dil Hai Muskil. Amitabh Bhattacharya was honored with the award for best lyrics for the song “ Channa Mereya” for the movie Ae Dil Hai Muskil. This was the year of our beloved singer Arijit Sing again. He won the prestigious Jio Filmfare Award 2017 for best playback singer (male) for the song Ae Dil Hai Muskil from the movie Ae Dil Hai Muskil. Neha Bhasin has won the title of best Playback singer (female) for the song Jag Ghoomeya from the movie Sultan.

Monisha R Vaidya has won the title for best Editing for the movie Neerja and the award for the best cinematography has been awarded to Mitesh Mirchandani again for the movie Neerja. The movie Kapoor and sons has won the award for best story and best screen play. The awards for the best debutant male and female have been awarded to Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab and Ritika Singh for the movie Saala Khadoos, respectively. This year esteemed lifetime award has been awarded to our favorite Shatrugan Sinha. Year 2016 was a very promising year for the Bollywood Industry and we experienced the same in 2017 Filmfare award ceremony. Expectations are pretty high that year 2017 will turn out to be another fabulous year for Bollywood.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *